2014-15 League winners: Risley Avenue Primary School

Risley Avenue Primary have won the Haringey Schools Cycling League for the second year running.


Winners of the 2014-15 HSCL trophy: Risley Avenue Primary School

After another emphatic win at the League Finale at Bruce Castle Park, Risley finished 80 points clear at the top of the League table with 455 points.

Risley’s girl team deserve special mention, after taking first place in all six 24″ and 26″ races. One of their star riders, Jasmin, won every one of her races in the entire 2014-15 League.

North Harringay Primary School were runners up with 375 points. St. Aidan’s Primary, who unfortunately missed the final round, came third with 226 points.

Muswell Hill and Chestnuts primaries, who took part in two of the eight rounds, came next with 97 and 75 points respectively.

The first date of the 2015-16 League will be a coached session the Olympic VeloPark road circuit on 2nd October 2015. The first round of the trophy competition will be a cyclocross event at Finsbury Park on 6th November 2015.

Round 8 results
Round 8 photos
2014-15 League: final results

Find out more about the Haringey Schools Cycling League. If you’d like your school to take part, see How to Join.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s